The Alpha Sigma Chapter of Pi Kappa Alpha The University of California, Berkeley

Alpha Sigma Building Association

The Alpha Sigma Building Association is a non-profit corporation made up of all active and alumni members of Alpha Sigma Chapter. The ASBA elects a board to manage and maintain the chapter property at 2324 Piedmont Avenue.

The Board of Directors shall consist of eight (8) voting members of the corporation. There shall be one voting undergraduate chapter representative, chosen by the chapter’s own means of selection, who shall serve on the board for the length of time of which the chapter so chooses. In addition, two (2) non-voting board members, one being the Alumni Association President and the other being the Chapter Advisor.

The current board members are as follows:

  • Tom Econome ’81 (President)
  • Paul Forbes ’84 (Secretary / Treasurer)
  • Jon Coates ’83
  • Mike Abreu ’83
  • Barry Bronk ’69
  • Eric Cox ’83
  • Aidan Nathanson ’11
  • Tanner Brasse ’18 (Chapter Representative)
  • Bill Franchini ’69 (ASAA President / non-voting member)
  • Brian Rawlinson ’06 (Chapter Advisor / non-voting member)

If you are interested in serving on the board, or have any questions regarding the board’s bylaws, please send us an email.